Posted: June 29, 2016 in Uncategorized

“What do you wanna do with your life?”The question that plagues and consumes my mind every second of the day.

I mean… I do okay I guess…

Working day in and out, being the best single mother possible, and trying to focus on the future but,

I’m not fulfilled…

I’m not satisfied…

My restless nights and vivid daydreaming continue to show me that my full potential isn’t being used but I’m not sure how to express it all.

I want more but more of what?

This void in my life will not let me rest until I figure out my true purpose. 

Do I wait on God to show me?

Do I go on an endless search of myself until I figure it out?

I just need a sign or something to point me in the direction or path I should follow.

One thing I do know for sure is that I am destined for greatness.

Hopefully this pen and pad that I hold so close to my heart that illuminates every time a thought is realized will show me the way. 

My passion is to express myself through my words and to evoke those same emotions from those who’ve ever questioned their purpose.

Don’t question it…

Become what you love by creating what you love and never giving up on what God has designed for your life.

Stay restless… 

-Nik 😘

                            

Comments
  1. Nicole, you are destined for greatness! I’m proud of the woman you are and the woman you will blossom into. Just as you said, stay restless and everything you want will begin to line up and show itself. Love you!

  2. Ohhhhhhhh! This is so good. I have been feeling the same way lately. -Holly

  3. As always…a job well done on the writing. Glad to have you back.

Leave a Reply

